Taking Over the World…of Beer

Greetings Folks, I have some great news to share with you!

I took the first step on a long path toward becoming a Master Cicerone this past Thursday. I took the Certified Beer Server test and passed with a 90%. Although I am quite proud of my accomplishment, I am also humbled by the knowledge that I still have a lot of work ahead of me to accomplish my goal. I’m planning to take the Certified Cicerone test in early 2014, and from there I’ll begin preparing for the Master Cicerone test. Will it be incredibly difficult? You bet your ass it will be. And yet success would make it all so, so worth it.

Too much studying followed by too much celebrating?

Too much studying followed by too much celebrating?

Some of the studying to come will be a lot of fun; I will have to taste as many beers as I can get my hands on (and share my thoughts with you all on this blog, of course). But most of my preparations will involve perusing enough reading materials to make my eyes bleed and training my taste buds to detect every minute detail of even the most obscure beers.

I will keep you all posted on my progress as I move through my certification process, so wish me luck! As always, thank you all for your support.

-Jason

One thought on “Taking Over the World…of Beer

  1. Congratulations Jason, you are on your way and you have a plan.
    I am PROUD of your resolve to become a Cicerone! Have fun during your journey.
    Stu

Weigh In

