DC’s Taps are Running Overtime August 11-18

Today marks the kick-off of DC Beer Week 2013, a citywide event dedicated to exploring the best beer DC has to offer. There are tons of events every day of the August 11-18 duration that run the gamut from music concerts to multi-brewer beer tastings. You can get a full schedule on the event’s website.

Unfortunately, it looks like I won’t be able to cover any of these awesome events and report back here. I’ll be working just about every night, and my one night off – Friday – just happens to be Jess’ and my anniversary. Were it any other Friday we’d pick the best event and go, but I’m scheming up something more appropriate for the occasion.

I hope some of you will be able to make it to one or several of these beer events. If you do, comment below and tell me how it was!

Weigh In

